[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
game against bot gets rated, can't play against real players
Forum Index » Bug Reports
Nathaira

Nathaira

I have a problem: since I started playing Uniwar online I could only play against bots and always when I tried to start a random game (against real players) I got the message, that I need to play more games against bots until I can play against real players.
The thing is, I already played 22 games against bots and they even get rated (I have 1701 points), I thought this was normal, and that I need a certain amount of points to play with other players... but I started to get bored and wondering how long it'll take until I can play with real players. I asked the bf who plays this game too and he told me this was by no mean normal and that the games I won against bots shouldn't even get rated... (I heard it's normal to play around 3 games against bots until you can play against players)
If I play in a team, I can play with other people (2 VS. 2)

Can someone help me? xD Thanks!

Greetings,
Nathaira

drumstep

drumstep

Sounds like a bug. Playing ranked games against bots is normal but you should definitely be able to play against people as well. Send an email to support@uniwar.com.
Nathaira

Nathaira

okay, thanks!
[Avatar]
Edisontrent7

[Avatar]
Edisontrent7

The quickest answer would be to pick to join a real players match, and go to settings to turn off automatic random matches

Since when did we have Racecars with machine guns?
[Avatar]
TheDragon

[Avatar]
TheDragon

out of curiosity. Have you done the email verification part yet? That might be a block. It was (when I started) that you needed 3 wins against bots and an email verification to then go public. Double check that.

...The game of life is too short to be taken seriously...

Teams (Members)
2v Dragon Cheese - (Cheese, TheDragon)