[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Any New Units
Forum Index » General Discussion
Bigface11

Bigface11

A while back when you guys were creating the first set of new units (tank busters or amphibians, can't remember which came first), you said there would likely be 18 new units in total. That's basically 6 sets of new units for each race. Just curious if that is still the case or if that has been scrapped since then. No problem either way, but was hoping to see some more concepts.
duaneski |TT|

duaneski |TT|

Hiya

I am not a game developer, but I have heard (just rumor) that at this time the other new units are not in development.

Spookyhouse Games (SHG) - who took over ownership and development of the game AFTER Xavi had announced the 18 new units - has stated their focus is on cleaning up the UI, campaign, and ways to bring new players into the games. (Paraphrasing.)

SHG has made some interesting updates to the game of course, including the daily mission and new campaign.

Sadly at this time no plans I'm hearing about to add in the Mass Destruction Units, the Terrain Modifier Units, or the other class I'm forgetting

But.... I hold out hope that one day we will see new units or new races

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Feb 28, 2019 22:28

duaneski |TT|

duaneski |TT|

Update: from Xavi's original post on the new units:

Terrain mutator units. (cancelled due to changing the fundamental game mechanics)
Goal: to transform terrain.

.. so apparently those were off the table a long time ago )

Anti aerial units. I haven't heard any hub bub on them at all in as long as I can remember. I think player discussion was "do we really need that?"

And AOE units I think was a similar discussion.... like how do they get balanced without making walker / battery / wyrm even more irrelevant
Jin-Gitaxias

Jin-Gitaxias

I believe that this would be really cool but the following is the main issue for them.