[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
In-game chat icon alerts
Forum Index » New Feature Request
[Avatar]
soupnet

[Avatar]
soupnet

Call me a perfectionist but I find it strange that the chat icon in the game doesn't light up or otherwise signify that there are unread messages. Most of the time I don't even notice when people have been talking to me.

Anyone else thought about this?
newuser

newuser

The chat icon gets a little badge when there are new messages, but it doesn't light up immediately ... it seems to take 20-30 seconds after you get into a turn before it lights up.
[Avatar]
soupnet

[Avatar]
soupnet

Ah, maybe I wasn't paying enough attention...

Perhaps it needs to look a little more obvious, it's never caught my eye.
GameShaman

GameShaman

I just started playing a couple weeks ago and used to message people with no reply. The first time I actually had a message, I saw the icon on the page and it was very obvious. Once you know the icon exists, your mind will always look for it when taking your turn and you won't miss it again.
[Yahoo!] [ICQ]
Anonymous

Anonymous
yeah they need to make it more obvious, like a big red box in the middle of the screen that appears as soon as you enter the game, notifying you that you have a message. currently, it's too easy to miss messages from your teammate before making your first move of the turn because the T badge may not appear immediately.
GameShaman

GameShaman