[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Sorry guys, the new "feature" to pay for undo is not welcome
Forum Index » General Discussion
EVR1022

EVR1022

xavi wrote:The UNDO turn feature will soon be availabe to EVERYONE. Either through the shop or through optional OPT-IN advertising. The main reason to make it available to everyone is because
1) we consider it a useful and needed feature
2) we want to make sure that no one has an unfair advantage.

I like this solution a lot. Available to everyone, but in a way that supports the game whether they pay for the button or not.
4rill

4rill

kley wrote:
2) You should have the option to disable turn undo on maps and tournaments. I just started playing in the tournaments (which weren't around 5 years ago) and I had no idea that people were doing this, and as someone mentioned above, we're expected to do this. It's no wonder my rank is now down to 2000, people are seeing my moves before I reveal them.

</end rant>

No turn undos on certain tournaments is a great idea! Competitive matches can be so well balanced that they are often decided by the RNG, eliminating undos would require increased skill. Of course, as was mentioned, it may not be possible for the devs to eliminate the free undo loophole...
[Avatar]
wookieontheweb

[Avatar]
wookieontheweb

I still generally hate the idea of no turn undo. I would much rather that tournaments turn off the fog of war. That removes the most important advantage that infinite undo gives and has negligible effect on game play.
tommecc

tommecc

Hallo to everybody,