[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Rank Reform
Forum Index » What's New in the Latest Updates
aggiescotty

aggiescotty

I have been playing this game for almost 2 years now with several of my friends. We usually will each have a team game vs each other, a ffa vs each other as well as several random ranked matches going at once. The fact that our team and custom ffa matches are no longer going to be ranked is probably going to stop us all from play this game, as it just isn't as fun if there is nothing on the line.

Please allow custom/team ranked games again. People who use this as a cheating loophole will be brought back down to earth once they play someone else who hasn't cheated to get that rank pretty quickly.
WolfCat

WolfCat

I totally agree to proposed reform. It will make ladder have sence again
Phobosius

Phobosius

I agree with everything except for these 2:
I think adding a random team system shouldn't interfere with ranks that much, as it's random That way you can still play ranked team matches.
I also think the AFK period should be lengthened, as Waxoid stated earlier. I sometimes go on lengthy vacations (with sadly no internet). Maybe a month or 3 weeks for AFK time?

Suggestions:
Maybe you could develop a separate custom match ranked system separate from random match, or a ranked system for just a select group (such as a group of friends) could be developed, so the friends could compare only their scores.

Also, for those of you who complain about ranked custom matches, why do you NEED it to be ranked? I'm just wondering since, I really think you guys are putting a lot of emphasis on rank rather than having fun playing the game.

This message was edited 8 times. Last update was at Feb 25, 2015 02:43

anonym551653

anonym551653

I agree with aggiescotty, the games have little stake now without something to lose. It is more fun when it you are risking something.
simpleuser

simpleuser