[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Race Preference
Forum Index » General Discussion
Solitary

Solitary

I'm just starting out on this game but have done a fair amount of practice against bots before making my debut online, and I've been looking at the race balance on the ladder. What I've found interesting is a pretty even spread at the very top of the ladder for races, but in the 2000-2500 range there is a heavy bias towards khraleans and secondly titans. I'm interested in people's thoughts on the huge favour towards khraleans as whilst I do think the swarm is tough to defend against, the race balance in this game seems very well constructed.

I do think it would be easier to take wins off weak opponents with khraleans as definately around my own ranking I have seen a very poor understanding of tempo, which you can emphasise with khraleans most easily. I don't think that's what the 2000-2500 players are all doing though, so I'm a little confused xD.
[Avatar]
Nicko

[Avatar]
Nicko

I'm confused as what you're trying to say too
But if you wanna know my preference, well I hate titans. Yes that's all, I play both khrals and saps which I both have fun playing with, but NOT titans...

"I hate the world's population, it's too large and getting larger. People need to slow down on the sex!"

Wandering...
Solitary

Solitary

I'm trying to say most of the medium high part of the ladder seems to be khrals! The very top is pretty evenly spread but there's very few sapiens in the 2000-2500 point range compared with other races :o. I was just wondering if there was a reason for that as I think the races are pretty well matched from my limited experience xD.
[Avatar]
Nicko

[Avatar]
Nicko

I'd say coincidence, but I don't have that level so I can't say. The most score I achieved was 2100 so I'm still far away ^^
Also, ignore lehi and all of the nefi's, they're stupid bots exploiting a hack and spamming the top players list.....