[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Messages posted by: lawhawk
Forum Index Profile for lawhawk »» Messages posted by lawhawk
General Discussion » Ethics in a multiplayer game » Go to message
Why yes, I am a lawyer.
General Discussion » Ethics in a multiplayer game » Go to message
Lately I have been getting a guilt trip for teaming up on someone. This strikes me as strange. So I have a few game-ethics questions. Please help me find out if I'm the only one or if this is how everyone plays. I assume everyone is using the same strategies as me, and it's just the victims bitching about their luck, but if I'm the only one I will stop.

1. Is it acceptable to team up, right from the start, against the player with the highest rating? This makes sense for everyone except the highest rated. I figure it does discourage higher-rated players from joining multiplayer games if they know this is going to happen.

2. If you use the chat to talk about who to team up with, does that make it better or worse? I assume it makes it better since they at least know the attack/team-up is coming. But I get yelled at in chat for suggesting it. Some of the victims seem to think it's only appropriate to team up where it happens "naturally."

3. Doesn't it make sense to team up when it is down to 3 players left? I get yelled at for suggesting it sometimes. But of course you want to team up, right? Is there anyone who thinks we all just have a moral obligation to fight a two-front war once it's down to 3 players left?
Khraleans » Defeated opponent has buried unit » Go to message
Well, that answers my question. Thanks. He must have resurfaced during the turn I was taking the base knowing that was the only way for him to survive.
Khraleans » Defeated opponent has buried unit » Go to message