[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Messages posted by: darf nader
Forum Index Profile for darf nader »» Messages posted by darf nader
Guides & Tips » Catch-Up guide for old players? » Go to message
I started playing Uniwar over 10 years ago, but as I became bored with it after waiting for “UniWar 2” which just never came, I stopped playing. Fast forward maybe 6 or 7 years later, for whatever reason, I opened the game to see if updates ever came and much to my shock the gameplay was completely updated and then some. I’m guessing this happened years ago - probably in more than one major update. I am already feeling the eye-rolls as I type this, but is there a quick guide on all of the changes that have happened since the original incarnation from 10+ years ago? I see lots of new units, sets of new battle modifiers, new terrain like cities and roads, amphibious and submersible modes and attacks, and that’s just the stuff I could see in a single player game. There used to be a tutorial for noobs (which I guess I am again) as well as a full guide in-game but it looks like it either was moved, removed or was changed.

Honestly, if there is any guide for old farts like me who only played original Uniwar (back when y’all were in diapers) that explains the changes since then, that would be utterly exceptional. Still, I am not to proud to go back to basic and start over and learn the new game. I’m sure the new game design means very different strategy and tactics. I just can’t find the ding-dang noob guide since I have an existing account that I created back in the days of the iPhone 2. (Not even kidding!)

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: for reference, the last major update I experienced was after custom maps were introduced and you could challenge friends to play on said maps. I stopped playing after that and totally regret it.
General Discussion » No more hi-res!?!? » Go to message