[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Next Balance Update Discussion April 2016
Forum Index » General Discussion
[Avatar]
Cpt Hawaiian

[Avatar]
Cpt Hawaiian

I agree that map size and layout is related to this issue. In the end, though, Khrals still have an advantage against Titans in the majority of cases. I would love to see new units for each race that allows for equality across large/small maps as well as bare/heavy terrain maps. Also, regarding scouting, the system is basically broken as multiple account logins allows for almost limitless scouting free.

---------------------------------------
MODERATOR has spoken.
[WWW]
OGKush

OGKush

I'm not good at all but I'd like to share my point of view.

Swarmer indeed need a buff, either in GL, mobility or both. They are squishy, their damage is overall "ok". I don't think it needs bonus on air attack, because in KvK (Idk if that's the meta, but most of times my KvKs are principally air battles) they're already doing fine, and in KvS garudas already perform great against copters.

Some of you say garudas are weak against copters. Well let me remind you that garuda trades evenly against copter, while copters are 40% more expensive. I feel like garudas do what they're supposed to do against marauders. My suggestion would be to nerf garuda GL and air damage by let's say 2 for each while buffing it's defense by 2. It's mobility could also use a small nerf, down to 10 or 11. But the idea is, make it the punchbag it is supposed to be (bigger defense, more efficient healing), more able to pound GH units, but still with some counterplay potential (marauders).