[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Uniwar Accessories
Forum Index » General Discussion
[Avatar]
Shadowntr

[Avatar]
Shadowntr

Hello,

Dragon recently proposed a collaboration on the forums to try and bring about the possiblity of official uniwar apparel and acessories.

I am no skilled artist, but here is an attempt of mine from custom inks t-shirt designer.

http://www.customink.com/lab?cid=gjg0-00aj-p4rk&YI=true&pc=HL-142344&utm_campaign=hotlink_201601&utm_source=hotlink&utm_medium=email&utm_content=viewlink&cm_mmc=hotlink-_-5-_-Body_txt-_-viewlink

The word philosophy sounds high-minded, but it simply means the love of wisdom. If you love something, you don't just read about it; you hug it, you mess with it, you play with it, you argue with it.

- Hugh Jackman

[WWW]
[Avatar]
TheDragon

[Avatar]
TheDragon

lol thats close to the my personal t-shirt design that I was thinking about.

I'd like to call this project UNI-BLING

Back when I was working on Wildwest game (15 years now??) we put together a bunch of our wild west images and logos for our players to purchase. These had either the wildwest logo, game artwork, or screen caps of some of our maps. We had a website that would put various images onto all sorts of stuff, T-shirts, mouse pads, mugs and steins, clocks, and InSynerate (designers of wildwest) got a percentage of the sales. This allowed our players to both help our production of the game and website as well as show their love in the non cyber world.

I WANT a pinzer t-shirt real bad. In talking to other gamers in game and on chat I'm NOT ALONE.

So I see project Uni-Bling as 2 part. Part 1 is those of us with artwork skills work on what images we need in what format for such a project. Second is then shameless pimping so that all in the uni-community is aware they can get such bling.