[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
Kicked out?!
Forum Index » General Discussion
radrx

radrx

I was toasting my opponent (he was down to controlling 1/6 bases), playing throughout day, then come back after a short interval to get a message I had been kicked. I presume it must have been a 3 m game, though I wasn't aware. In any case, it is very poor form, IMO.

I'm new to Uniwar. Does "getting kicked" result from time lapsing? I don't see a way to check that in the finished game. Am I missing something?
[Avatar]
charnal

[Avatar]
charnal

It's weak players trying to trick people. When someone joins their three minute game, they might wait a while before starting. In any case, they make you take quick decisions and when they finally catch you taking too long, they skip your turn. Repeat process until win. It's a horrible way to play and it's very intense. Always remember to check that it's not three minutes before joining any rated games like that. I got into one like it yesterday. I caught HIM off guard and gave him a taste of his own medicine, which was the turning point. HAHAHA.

I have a biased opinion, don't I? Haha.

It's a weak way of getting points. Losers.

The most dangerous enemy is the one nobody fears
asdf

asdf

There is nothing wrong with skipping a player's turn. It's part of the rules. Just view it like the 24-second shot clock in the NBA. If you have the ball (your turn) and you take longer than 24 seconds to take a shot (3m turn for example), then you deserve to lose the ball (have your turn skipped).

I find it laughable how some people get pissed when they have their turn skipped. Pay attention people! You know the rules of the game before you join. If you don't pay attention when it's your turn, you absolutely deserve to have your turn skipped.