[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent   [Hottest Topics] Hottest   [Login] Login
The Revelations of Valkyrie
Forum Index » UniWar: Origins
[Avatar]
LkASr

[Avatar]
LkASr

Hi guys, I have a story for you guys. It's about a Sapien super soldier codenamed "Valkyrie", we don't know what's his name or what's his background, but one thing for certain, he is an ace pilot and rides a special helicopter in battle. He will find out how this "Uniwar" started.

The story:

Ch. 1: The Revelations Unfold

My codename is Valkyrie. I'd like to tell my fellow soldiers my real name, but it's confidential and the Sapien government tracks my actions (but I could them them my past life if I had the time) as I am a secret super ace pilot of the Sapien race. Before I got into this mess, my mother never wanted me to go to the military and want me to stay with her and live a household life. We live in a nice house with a beautiful scenery high in the mountains. It was really quiet, yet calming there with a handful of neighbors to talk with. But one day the Sapien military came to the house and demanded me to join them or face the eternal consequences. Our neighbors were really curious but the military kept the silence for a while. Eventually, I had no choice, but to join them and do what they say, but before I come along, my mother wants to say "some goodbyes in my bedroom". The Sapien military agreed and allowed us to do so for 3 minutes. As we went to my bedroom, my mother looks down the stairs if there are any soldiers following us, but none of them did, then she locked the door and took out her necklace and hang it to a wall hangar. The necklace began to glow as a trap door opened and a ladder went down, leading to a small, hidden attic. We climbed up and up there's a small chest inside, storing a very old key and she takes it. [Mother] "There is something I need to tell you, my son. Your father wanted to give you this once you've grown up and in case he has gone missing. This is a k